Progression Daily Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 21 Mar 2019 04:30:04 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Mar 20, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2019.html <p>Ran 45 with a good group but I fell behind due to some bad IT band pain (not again).&nbsp;</p> Wed, 20 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 18, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-18-2019.html <p>Ran 25 with the big group on the turf.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 18 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 14, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-14-2019.html <p>After a day of cleaning and running errands I had to get out. It was late and not very far but still a good time.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 14 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 13, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-13-2019.html <p>Ran around in the hail watching kids looking miserable. Did some weights after.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 13 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 12, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-12-2019.html <p>Checked out the river damage with Marieta then out towards SunRiver. Just took it easy to see how our bodies are feeling.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 12 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 09, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-09-2019.html <p>After watching some good track performances I felt like going on my own run.&nbsp; I ran out to the trails on Webb Hill.&nbsp; I had never run the trails out there.&nbsp; I was impressed and had a blast on the Kentucky Lucky Chicken trail. As soon as I left the trail my IT band started flaring up again.&nbsp; I think I&#39;m good though.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 09 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 07, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-07-2019.html <p>15 out and back. I slowed down to run with Christian and because my knees were hurting.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 07 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 06, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-06-2019.html <p>Just jogged a little bit.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 06 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Mar 05, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-05-2019.html <p>Ran out a mile just to realize my IT is still giving me fits.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 05 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Mar 02, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-02-2019.html <p>A rainly Lake to Lake Relay in the books. It rained for every step of my legs.&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>Leg 2-</strong> Ran the new and improved leg from the Gunlock turnoff and through Kayenta.&nbsp; I just took it easy knowing that I had many miles in front of me.&nbsp; My fresh legs probably made me run faster than I should have, but I thought I was being conservative. My Dad was knowhere to be found when I got to the exhange at the end of my run.&nbsp; Then I found him chilling in the bed of the truck&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>48:43</strong></p> <p><strong>6.15 miles</strong><em>/7:54 mile pace</em></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>Leg 4-</strong> One of my favorite legs of the entire Relay. I just let the downhills take me all the way from Upper Tawa Pond to Cottonwood Cove Park.&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>40:11</strong></p> <p><strong>5.16 miles</strong><em>/7:47 mile pace</em></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>Leg 6-</strong> This is where I ran into problems. My old chronic IT injury circled back on me.&nbsp; I slowed down a ton.&nbsp; Had some support from family cheering me on.&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>35:04</strong></p> <p><strong>3.83 miles</strong><em>/9:09 mile pace</em></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>Leg 8-</strong> Running....jogging up the dam road with some bad legs.&nbsp; I felt like I could barely bend my knees. The constant rain was nice but it created some unwanted chaffing.&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>34:40</strong></p> <p><strong>3.41 miles</strong><em>/10:09 mile pace</em></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>Leg 10- </strong>This leg is always tough because you see the finish line as you run around the entire reservoir.&nbsp; My dad and I made a plan after leg 8.&nbsp; If I was hurting too bad he would bail me out about half way through the leg.&nbsp; Well I got about 2.94 miles and my quads were cramping up.&nbsp; My dad was right there when I needed him most.&nbsp; He took over and slowly finished the dang race. Obviously I knew I wasn&#39;t in good shape for this race but I am glad I spent some adventure time with my dad. I also backed off enough not too do any serious damage (hopefully).&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>31:00</strong></p> <p><strong>2.94 miles</strong>/<em>10:33 mile pace</em></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>21.49 miles</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 02 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 01, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-01-2019.html <p>Didn&#39;t feel like running too much to conserve that energy for Lake to Lake.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 01 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 28, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-28-2019.html <p>30 easy&nbsp;</p> Thu, 28 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 27, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-27-2019.html <p>Ran with Dakota, Caleb, and Bentley.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 27 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 26, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-26-2019.html <p>Headed out with the big group of boys then I decided to take out the steep hills they were going to run so I headed out Middleton and had a reunion later.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 26 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 25, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-25-2019.html <p>Easy little run to start the week.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 25 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 23, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-23-2019.html <p>Ran around the hard streets of Vegas. I found a couple of different trails to run on.&nbsp;I knew I was going to hit a wall but I just told myself I was a pimp and kept the legs moving.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 23 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 22, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-22-2019.html <p>Ran around and watched some kids do some hill circuits.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 22 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 21, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-21-2019.html <p>Good run&nbsp;</p> Thu, 21 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 20, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-20-2019.html <p>Ran around with the level 1 guys. I did a couple of 400s with some of the guys.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 20 Feb 2019 07:00:00