Progression Daily Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 11 Dec 2017 17:34:29 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Dec 07, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-07-2017.html <p>Did a little loop through Panorama ward boundaries and by PVHS.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 07 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 04, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-04-2017.html <p>Ran down to PV to do some prints.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 04 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 30, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-30-2017.html <p>Drove an old car&nbsp;out to Dixie Auto Salvage to get a $100. Ran home from there&nbsp;</p> Thu, 30 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 27, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-27-2017.html <p>Ran a little witht the XC kids then talked about nerdy things with Evan, Parker, and Jose.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 27 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 25, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-25-2017.html <p>Ran to Pueblo Park from Marieta&rsquo;s House. Kind of cool park in Vegas.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 25 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 21, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-21-2017.html <p>Just got out and ran a little bit after watching the team run the dream mile. Exciting fast times for the mile. Time to make it through the holidays and move on to track.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 21 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 18, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-18-2017.html <p>Probaby ran some miles watching kids at Nike Regionals.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 18 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 17, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-17-2017.html <p>Ran the Nike Southwest Regional course with the team. They seem very excited and I&rsquo;m excited to watch them race tomorrow.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 17 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 16, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2017.html <p>Ran a little with the team in Flagstaff then turned around to ice my shin.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 16 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 15, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2017.html <p>Easy 40</p> Wed, 15 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 14, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2017.html <p>I was feeling tired and sick but glad I could run with my guys a little. We did 5 minute fartlek sets.&nbsp;</p> <p>1 5k pace, 4 recovery</p> <p>2 5k pace, 3 recovery&nbsp;</p> <p>1 5k pace, 4 recovery&nbsp;</p> <p>2 5k pace, 3 recovery</p> <p>3 5k pace, 2 recovery</p> <p>4 5k paee, 1 recovery&nbsp;</p> Tue, 14 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 10, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2017.html <p>Turkey Farm road with Isaac, Josh, Catrer, Jason, and Ethan. I&#39;m going to run the whole Turkey farm road one day. I drove from Oak Grove to St. George and it got me wanting to get in shape to run the whole thing. Still feeling pain in my right shin but I&#39;ll just tough out until our break. 7.44 miles&nbsp;</p> Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 09, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2017.html <p>Still having shin problems but had a fun run with a crew then Jason left the group and I moved up to run with him.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 09 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 08, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-08-2017.html <p>Warmed up with my guys and got them ready for some 1000s. I had to leave early to babysit my nephew JJ. Mad I missed the end of the workout&nbsp;</p> Wed, 08 Nov 2017 07:00:00