Progression Daily Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 20 Aug 2017 14:50:16 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Aug 18, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-18-2017.html <p>AM: 25 minutes with the Top Dogs. Definetely a different pace for me but it was great to run with those guys. I have been in a slum for a while as far as my chill runs go. It was good to pick up my pace to run with a new group. 3.48 miles&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: Run around Bloomington park setting up and taking down the xc course. Then I ran on the bike trail up to Vermillion. 4.15 miles</p> Fri, 18 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 17, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-17-2017.html <p>AM: 1.95 with the crew.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: 35 minutes with Coby and new Korbin. Then 13 by myself to add some miles. 6.06</p> Thu, 17 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 16, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-16-2017.html <p>AM: 15 minute warm&nbsp;up and striders. Then we did 7:00, 5:30, 4:00, and 3:15. Had 4 minute recovery in between. The guys ran pretty well but kind of dropped off their pace as we went along. 7.12 miles&nbsp;</p> Wed, 16 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 15, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-15-2017.html <p>AM: 15 with Caleb, Landon, JD, Tyler, and Ethan. 1.9 miles&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: 40 with new Corbin and some others a long the way. I ran extra looking for people. 6.3 miles&nbsp;</p> Tue, 15 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 14, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-14-2017.html <p>PM: Ran around with the crew then Josh and new Corbin. Then added a little with Scottie. I didn&#39;t think my guys were going to run this morning so I slept in. I felt bad when I found out most of them went to practice. Glad they are committed to more miles. 3.96 miles</p> Mon, 14 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 12, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-12-2017.html <p>AM: Set out to run 10 with Marieta this morning. Her knee has been hurting so we ended up doing some grass running at Snow Canyon middle.&nbsp;3.9 miles&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: Ran in the storm! Crazy rain, wind, and mud slides. Ran from DSU to diagonal, hit the parkway and hopped onto city creek trail. City creek had a creek running through it. Toon city creek to Owens loop then back on the parkway and home. Couldn&#39;t have asked for a better run to end the summer. 10.21</p> Sat, 12 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 11, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-11-2017.html <p>AM: Middleton with the rebellious boys. 5.67 miles</p> Fri, 11 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 10, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-10-2017.html <p>AM: Got 2 miles in before I had to turn back for PVMS work.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM. Ran a 3 in the heat, 2 of those miles with Caleb, Isaac, and Colby. Seriously? 5 miles total after 2 runs today? Where does all my time go?</p> Thu, 10 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 09, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-09-2017.html <p>AM: 40 with Caleb, Ethan, Josh, and Landon. Ended up running with Bryan on the way back. Then I dropped my car off at the shop and ran an additional 1.2. 6.11 miles&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: Middleton easy 3.35</p> Wed, 09 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 08, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-08-2017.html <p>AM: Grass run and striders. 4.28 miles&nbsp;</p> Tue, 08 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 07, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-07-2017.html <p>AM: Down to Hell Hole with Josh, Caleb, and Jason. Ran about 25 then 10 minute tempo at a 7:20 mile pace. 60 minutes total, 6.86 miles&nbsp;</p> Mon, 07 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 05, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-05-2017.html <p>So obviously I thought I signed up for the all downhill course. That dang fire changed the Parowan course! Instead of starting up by Yankee Meadow the race started 6 miles up Highway 143. The first 6 miles were nice, scenic and downhill. 7-13 not so much! It wasn&#39;t the worst course but I got bored running through all the neighborhoods. I stopped pushing after mile 8 and let my fat man persona take over.&nbsp;</p> <p>1. 5:53</p> <p>2. 6:15 &nbsp;<em>12:08</em></p> <p>3. 6:28 &nbsp;<em>18:36</em></p> <p>4. 6:24 &nbsp;<em>25:00</em></p> <p>5. 6:26 &nbsp;<em>31:26</em></p> <p>6. 6:26 &nbsp;<em>37:52</em></p> <p>7. 6:46 &nbsp;<em>44:38</em></p> <p>8. 7:08 &nbsp;<em>51:46</em></p> <p>9. 7:30 <em>&nbsp;59:16</em></p> <p>10. 8:00 <em>1:07:16</em></p> <p>11. 8:05 &nbsp;<em>1:15:21</em></p> <p>12. 8:23 &nbsp;<em>1:23:44</em></p> <p>13. 8:26 &nbsp;1:32:10</p> <p>.28. 2:04 &nbsp;1:34:14</p> <p>1:34:12<em>/7:06 mi&nbsp;</em></p> Sat, 05 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 03, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-03-2017.html <p>AM: Ran downhill for 20ish minutes, turned around and ran uphill for 30ish minutes. On this run I switched between different runners to help them up those steep hills. Helping others made it so I wasn&#39;t a wuss on the uphills. With each runner I told them to use their affirmations they created at the&nbsp;camp workshop with the captains and then again with Amber Green. It was great&nbsp;to practice something we learned at camp. 5.16 miles</p> <p>All in all camp was an amazing experience! The kids had a great time and the team is meshing together perfectly! Excited for the season!&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: Drove to Tropic Reservoir to be with Marieta and her family. We ran the skunk creek trail for 40 minutes. 4.27 miles&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Thu, 03 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 02, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-02-2017.html <p>AM: 70 minute on the VRRT down towards deep creek, I think. Where I killed an elk several years back. I started out with most of the level 1 guys then decided to help Caleb get his 70 minutes. 6.29 miles</p> <p>PM: Easy 25 on the same VRRT stretch as the other 25 minute runs. 2.12 miles&nbsp;</p> Wed, 02 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 01, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-01-2017.html <p>AM: 25 on the VRRT. 2.31 miles&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: Tempo workout by Navajo lake. 4, 5, 4, 5. Ran with JD and felt nauseated after the run. 6.49 miles&nbsp;</p> Tue, 01 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 31, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-31-2017.html <p>AM: Ran around while my crew ran really well in the 2 mile time trial.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 31 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 29, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-29-2017.html <p>AM: Santa Clara Heights down to the the Snow Canyon park turn off with Marieta. The girl knows how to run smart. We ran 10 and I think we negative split each mile. She didn&#39;t have a watch and I just ran her pace. Nice chill 10 with good conversation. 10.05 miles&nbsp;</p> Sat, 29 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 28, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-28-2017.html <p>AM: 40+ striders with Jason, Josh, Collin, Caleb, and Ethan. I was running behind Jason, maybe too close, then he jumped over a bush and in doing so his back foot caught me in the goods. I went down for a minute. For the last 15 minutes I picked up the pace a little bit and Josh responded and came with me. Good Friday run! 6 miles</p> Fri, 28 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 27, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-27-2017.html <p>AM: Desert run with Josh and Jason. 4.36 miles</p> Thu, 27 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 26, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-26-2017.html <p>AM: 10 minute warm, then 3 sets of 5 (tempo, threshold, or CV). I can&#39;t remember the order of which ones we did because of the&nbsp;fate of the cards set up. Great workout! Big group of runners grouping together and pushing each other. Best group running yet for the level 1 crew. 5.77</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 26 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 25, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-25-2017.html <p>AM: Grass run with the crew in the rain! Super fun! Then an epic ultimate game, mainly of me tripping and taking out Holt. 4.72 miles</p> <p>PM: The loop with Marieta in the humidity. 5.45 miles&nbsp;</p> Tue, 25 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 22, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-22-2017.html <p>AM: Ran from Red Creek Reservoir up to the Panguitch Lake road and into the burnt woods. Probably not good for my lungs but it was an unique experience. 5.32</p> Sat, 22 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 21, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-21-2017.html <p>AM: Ran 35+ striders with Isaac, Caleb, and Ethan G. I added a little after practice. 6 miles&nbsp;</p> Fri, 21 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 20, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-20-2017.html <p>AM: Ran to the Monticello cemetery to honor a great friend. 1.8 miles&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: Got back to STG and did a nice easy run with Marieta. 3.55 miles&nbsp;</p> Thu, 20 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 19, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-19-2017.html <p>Ran 6 miles on the highway to get to Monticello. Beautiful country!&nbsp;</p> Wed, 19 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 18, 2017 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-18-2017.html <p>Ran around the town of Durango with my Dad. Spent 8 hours on a train today, wish I spent more time running&nbsp;</p> Tue, 18 Jul 2017 06:00:00