Progression Daily Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 24 Sep 2018 04:09:42 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Sep 22, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-22-2018.html <p>Ran a little in Boise with the Coaches.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 21, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2018.html <p>AM: Ran 15 minutes in the morning around Woods Cross. 1.53 miles&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: Ran the Bob Firman course with the team. I still had some pain but it was manageable. The course looks really fun and I&rsquo;m excited to see what the kids do tomorrow. 3.10 miles&nbsp;</p> Fri, 21 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 19, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-19-2018.html <p>Jogged around with the crew around Bloomington Hills Park.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 19 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 18, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-18-2018.html <p>Drove up to Middleton park so I could get my lame 20 minutes further into the kids run.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 18 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 17, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-17-2018.html <p>20 on the grass with the crew. Learned about Cooper&#39;s favorite tv show list...I have taken some time away from running thinking it would help my leg. I am just going to do light light running for a while.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 17 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 12, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-12-2018.html <p>Jogged around the Hurricane Invite course with a bum knee. Totally guessing on the distance run (jogged).&nbsp;</p> Wed, 12 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 11, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-11-2018.html <p>Pain pain pain I know your name. 1.37 miles&nbsp;</p> Tue, 11 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 10, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-10-2018.html <p>AM: Had an asthma attack and leg hurt so I didn&#39;t make it too far. 1.37 miles</p> <p>PM: Looping it with a big group. 2.00 miles&nbsp;</p> Mon, 10 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 08, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-08-2018.html <p>Jogged about 20 minutes around the state course with some of the crew. Leg hurts but what elseis new?</p> Sat, 08 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 07, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-07-2018.html <p>Ran around the Murray course several times.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 07 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 05, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-05-2018.html <p>Ran slugglishly with Carson, James, Gabe, then JD.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 05 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 29, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-29-2018.html <p>Warmed up with the gang. I cannot get to a point where I feel like running on my leg is a good idea. My left knee and shin are jacked.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 29 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 28, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-28-2018.html <p>Did 41 push ups for the birthday boy. I wasn&#39;t planning on running today. However, the bike I was going to ride had yet another flat.&nbsp; Then I somehow ended up with 2 cars so I had to shuffle things up and I ended up running. I met up with JD, Tyler, and Colby and ran with them for a minute. 2.02 miles&nbsp;</p> Tue, 28 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 27, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-27-2018.html <p>AM: Got to practice late so I drove up the road and started with the crew at the mall.&nbsp; My shin and IT band were bugging so I&#39;ll go back to the drawing board to fix my injuries. Ran with Gabe for a couple of minutes. 3.04 miles&nbsp;</p> Mon, 27 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 25, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-25-2018.html <p>Ran around the SUU course watching the kids.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 25 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 24, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-24-2018.html <p>Ran around helping different support crews with their photo scavenger hunt. Fun idea!&nbsp;</p> Fri, 24 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 22, 2018 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-22-2018.html <p>Warmed and cooled with the crew. They did a good speed workout. 3.03 miles&nbsp;</p> <p>*I&#39;m thinking of taking a day or a couple off.&nbsp; My running is messing up my mechanics and this worries me.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 22 Aug 2018 06:00:00