Progression Daily Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 22 Oct 2019 18:24:30 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Oct 21, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-21-2019.html <p>AM: Ran with the boys on their cool and warm. In the middle with Roberts and Holt. 4.64 miles&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: 20 with the boys. 2.31 miles&nbsp;</p> Mon, 21 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 19, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-19-2019.html <p>Core in the morning then Middleton&nbsp;trail in the afternoon with Marieta. No pain.&nbsp;4.23 miles&nbsp;</p> Sat, 19 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 16, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-16-2019.html <p>I pushed myself to see how much my IT would not. I ran with the big group of boys. I had zero pain until mile 3.5-4. 6.56 miles&nbsp;</p> Wed, 16 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 15, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-15-2019.html <p>Running around the Region course with a lot of pain.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 15 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 14, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-14-2019.html <p>AM- A little morning run to test the IT. I&#39;m going to break the mileage apart and work on strenghtening my leg. 3.64 miles&nbsp;</p> <p>PM- Marked the course then Marieta and I tried to help Logan check the course by jogging on it. 2.15 miles&nbsp;</p> Mon, 14 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 12, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-12-2019.html <p>More deer chasing&nbsp;and to beat the sunset.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 12 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 11, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-11-2019.html <p>Chasing deer with Ross&nbsp;</p> Fri, 11 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 10, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-10-2019.html <p>Got out and jogged a little with some IT pain. 3 miles&nbsp;</p> Thu, 10 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 08, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-08-2019.html <p>Jogging around. 1.68 miles&nbsp;</p> Tue, 08 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 05, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-05-2019.html <p>Well this marathon was very similar to previous ones. Similar because I fell apart towards&nbsp;the end. The unfortunate and sad part was I actually prepared well for this one. My IT band flared up at about 11 miles. I pushed pretty well for some miles after but the pain was pretty intense. Once I started the crazy downhill by Diamond Valley I knew my my sub 3 goal was going to be out of reach. I was a little emotional because I put a lot of good mileage in the last 5 months. Then to have the same dang injury flare up and ruin my race was disheartening. I debated dropping out and preserving my leg but for some reason I decided not to. I stopped a lot to get icy hot on my legs and stopped for a bathroom break. Maybe I&rsquo;ll never master the marathon and that&rsquo;s ok. I just want to be in good shape and run far.&nbsp;</p> <p>Splits:&nbsp;</p> <p>1. 6:45</p> <p>2. 6:59</p> <p>3. 6:36</p> <p>4. 6:27</p> <p>5. 6:35</p> <p>6. 6:17</p> <p>7. 6:16</p> <p>8. 7:30</p> <p>9. 7:09</p> <p>10. 7:05</p> <p>11. 7:32</p> <p>12. 6:58</p> <p>13. 6:44</p> <p>14. 7:00</p> <p>15. 6:49</p> <p>16. 7:19</p> <p>17. 7:22</p> <p>18. 7:43</p> <p>19. 8:27</p> <p>20. 8:25</p> <p>21. 8:22</p> <p>22. 9:41</p> <p>23. 11:43</p> <p>24. 10:11</p> <p>25. 10:08</p> <p>26. 9:42</p> <p>.28. 9:17 (pace)&nbsp;</p> <p>3:29:26</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 05 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 04, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-04-2019.html <p>Jogging around at the cedar Invite&nbsp;</p> Fri, 04 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 03, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-03-2019.html <p>Shoe run. I ran with Isaac for a little bit and talked about how good Cedar will be. 4.37 miles&nbsp;</p> Thu, 03 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 02, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-02-2019.html <p>Run to trail to nowhere with the boys. I focused on staying relaxed and running smooth. Then I biked along side Marieta while she ran.&nbsp;5.62 miles&nbsp;</p> Wed, 02 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 01, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-01-2019.html <p>Relaxed running around. 5.03 miles&nbsp;</p> Tue, 01 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 30, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-30-2019.html <p>AM- Out to basically Maverik with Trey, Nathan, and Zach. The pick-ups felt really good. 7.17 miles&nbsp;</p> Mon, 30 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 28, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-28-2019.html <p>Up to Webb Hill towers then lucky trail down to Bloomington Hills Elementary. Super windy and not fun with all the head wind. 9.04 miles&nbsp;</p> Sat, 28 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 27, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-27-2019.html <p>Sullivan and boardwalk with the top dogs!&nbsp;My prayers were answered, my energy was restored! 8.07 miles&nbsp;</p> Fri, 27 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 26, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-26-2019.html <p>Ran mainly with Isaac as he struggled with some pains. I also wasn&#39;t feeling great, just tired again. I want my energy back! 5 miles&nbsp;</p> Thu, 26 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 25, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2019.html <p>Some intervals with Isaac, G, and the Wilsons. I&rsquo;m still feeling weak and have a dry throat. My goal is get more sleep and hope that relieves the sickness. I feel like I&rsquo;m not running as much as should be but I need to get healthy and not&nbsp;chase mileage. 8.07 miles&nbsp;</p> Wed, 25 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 24, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-24-2019.html <p>I felt weak on the run towards the end. I&#39;m coming out of this stupid sickness. I&#39;m glad its this week and not the next. 5.35 miles&nbsp;</p> Tue, 24 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 23, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-23-2019.html <p>Got sick Saturday night so today I just jogged a little bit. 2.35 miles&nbsp;</p> Mon, 23 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 21, 2019 http://joshdecker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2019.html <p>AM- Negative split run in Draper.&nbsp;</p> <p>1. 9:19</p> <p>2. 9:19 18:38</p> <p>3. 8:55 27:33</p> <p>4. 8:56 36:29</p> <p>.50 4:32 &nbsp; 41:01</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>.50 3:36</p> <p>6. 7:02 10:38</p> <p>7. 6:55 17:33</p> <p>8. 6:31 24:04</p> <p>9. 6:34 30:38</p> <p>Total time 1:11:54&nbsp;</p> <p>10.02 miles (jogging at xc meet included)&nbsp;</p> <p>PM- Late night jog with Marieta biking beside me. 5.20 miles&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 21 Sep 2019 06:00:00